iAccelerate Start Scholarship Participant wins NSW iAward

iAccelerate Start Scholarship Participant wins NSW iAward

iAccelerate Start Scholarship Participant wins NSW iAward

Andrew Suber from Allapp, an iAccelerate Start Scholarship Participant has been announced winner in the NSW iAwards Hills Young Innovator of the Year 2015 category for his Mobile Application SMS Secure. SMS Secure is the only corporate SMS security application currently under development. SMS Secure is simple, it stores and logs SMS, MMS and other text message with SMS Secure (service) or on your own e.g. email blocks of texts to a workplace account.

The iAwards State Presentations are where iAwards host organisations, local branches, sponsors and members of the local ICT industry announce the State and Territory winners and national finalists for the prestigious 2015 iAwards. These awards honour the best and most innovative solutions in each State or Territory.

Last week, the leaders in ICT innovation received the accolades of the industry as the iAwards winners were announced for New South Wales at an exclusive cocktail reception.

There was healthy competition this year, with just over 60 nominations submitted across all categories. The successful winners and merit recipients will go on to compete at the national iAwards on 25-27 August, in Melbourne.

In recognition of the exciting ICT economy in New South Wales, this year’s awards were presided over by William Murphy, Deputy Secretary Service Innovation and Strategy, Office of Finance and Services, Professor Mary O’Kane, NSW Chief Scientist and Ned Moorefield, CEO and Co-founder of GoCatch, who delivered the keynote speech on the importance of education and investment to future-proof the Australian ICT industry.

Under-25s – Hills  Young Innovator of the Year:

  • Cloud - When That, Callum Predavec
  • Mobile - SMS Secure, Andrew Suber
  • Data - Foodbank Local, Brad Lorge

The full list of winners of the 2015 New South Wales iAward can be found here: